» » Jeff Beck - Truth (2014) [Warner Music Japan WPCR 15588 FLAC]

Information of news
  • Author: avelin
  • Date: 11-09-2014, 19:46
11-09-2014, 19:46

Jeff Beck - Truth (2014) [Warner Music Japan WPCR 15588 FLAC]

Category: Music

Jeff Beck - Truth (2014) [Warner Music Japan WPCR 15588 FLAC]

Jeff Beck - Truth (2014) [Warner Music Japan WPCR 15588 FLAC]
18 Tracks | Release: 2014 | FLAC | 44.1 Khz | Joint-Stereo | 539 MB
Genre: Rock

Despite being the premiere of heavy metal, Jeff Beck's Truth has never quite carried its reputation the way the early albums by Led Zeppelin did, or even Cream's two most popular LPs, mostly as a result of the erratic nature of the guitarist's subsequent work. Time has muted some of its daring, radical nature, elements of which were appropriated by practically every metal band (and most arena rock bands) that followed. Truth was almost as groundbreaking and influential a record as the first Beatles, Rolling Stones, or Who albums. Its attributes weren't all new -- Cream and Jimi Hendrix had been moving in similar directions -- but the combination was: the wailing, heart-stoppingly dramatic vocalizing by Rod Stewart, the thunderous rhythm section of Ron Wood's bass and Mickey Waller's drums, and Beck's blistering lead guitar, which sounds like his amp is turned up to 13 and ready to short out. Beck opens the proceedings in a strikingly bold manner, using his old Yardbirds hit "Shapes of Things" as a jumping-off point, deliberately rebuilding the song from the ground up so it sounds closer to Howlin' Wolf. There are lots of unexpected moments on this record: a bone-pounding version of Willie Dixon's "You Shook Me"; a version of Jerome Kern's "Ol' Man River" done as a slow electric blues; a brief plunge into folk territory with a solo acoustic guitar version of "Greensleeves" (which was intended as filler but audiences loved); the progressive blues of "Beck's Bolero"; the extended live "Blues Deluxe"; and "I Ain't Superstitious," a blazing reworking of another Willie Dixon song. It was a triumph -- a number 15 album in America, astoundingly good for a band that had been utterly unknown in the U.S. just six months earlier -- and a very improbable success.
Tracks List

01. Shapes Of Things 03:21
02. Let Me Love You 04:43
03. Morning Dew 04:42
04. You Shook Me 02:30
05. Ol' Man River 04;01
06. Greensleeves 01:49
07. Rock My Plimsoul 04:14
08. Beck's Bolero 02:55
09. Blues De Luxe 07:30
10. I Ain't Superstitious 05:02

Bonus Tracks:

11. I've Been Drinking (New Stereo Mix) 03:20
12. You Shook Me (Take 1) 02:31
13. Rock My Plimsoul (Stereo Mix) 03:41
14. Beck's Bolero (Mono Single Version With Backwards Guitar) 03:11
15. Blues De Luxe (Take 1) 07:31
16. Tallyman (Mono) 02:46
17. Love Is Blue (L'Amour Est Bleu) (Mono) 02:57
18. Hi Ho Silver Lining (Stereo Mix) 03:45
Jeff Beck - Truth (2014) [Warner Music Japan WPCR 15588 FLAC]

(All below links are interchangable. No password)
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed


Site BBcode/HTML Code:

Tags to an Article: Jeff, Beck, Truth, 2014, Warner

Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.