» » The James Taylor Quartet - A Taste Of Cherry (2006)

Information of news
1-11-2013, 17:23

The James Taylor Quartet - A Taste Of Cherry (2006)

Category: Music

The James Taylor Quartet - A Taste Of Cherry (2006)

Artist: The James Taylor Quartet
Title Of Album: A Taste Of Cherry
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Real Self Records
Genre: Acid Jazz / Funk
Format: FLAC (image) / MP3
Bitrate: Lossless / CBR 320 kBit/s
Total Time: 54:34 min
Total Size: 362 MB / 126 MB

01. Joe's Diversions (6:00)
02. Opening Our Eyes (3:44)
03. A Taste of Cherry (6:25)
04. Kick It (4:36)
05. Your Kind of Loving (4:19)
06. Dreaming of You (4:45)
07. Summer Song (3:53)
08. Equinox (5:40)
09. The In-Between (5:37)
10. Dr Grits (3:53)
11. It's All Over (5:38)

The James Taylor Quartet are a British four-piece jazz funk band who have become renowned for their live performances. They were formed by Hammond organ player James Taylor following the break-up of his former band The Prisoners in the wake of Stiff Records' bankruptcy. The current line-up is James Taylor (Hammond organ), James Forster (guitar), Andrew McKinney (bass) and Adam Betts (drums), although recordings and live performances usually feature a horn section comprising John Willmott (tenor sax/flute) and Nick Smart (trumpet), and also vocalist Yvonne Yanney.


Site BBcode/HTML Code:

Tags to an Article: The, James, Taylor, Quartet, Taste

Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you Sign up or Login to website under your name.
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.